Washington State Dental Lab Registration Information
The Washington Department of Health has finalized the dental laboratory registration application.
Fill out the Dental Laboratory Registration three (3) page application and send in the $250 fee BEFORE January 31, 2021. The complete packet is below along with a highlighted application to ensure you complete all the information required by DOH.
**If you send in the application AFTER January 31, 2021, you will also need to send in your 12 hours CE or your CDT certificate with the application.**
DOH Dental Lab Registration Packet
DOH WA Lab Application Highlighted
WSDLA Lab Registration Summary
(1) Each dental laboratory operating, doing business, or intending to operate or do business in this state must register with the department and pay the fee established pursuant to RCW 70.352.030 and 70.352.060.
(2) A dental laboratory is considered operating or doing business within this state if its work product is prepared pursuant to a work order or work authorization originating within this state.
(3) This chapter does not apply to a dental laboratory operating under the supervision of a practicing dentist licensed under chapter 18.32 RCW in a dental office or as a part of a dental practice, provided that the laboratory does not perform work pursuant to prescriptions or work orders originating from outside of the dental practice or supervising dentist's office, or in an educational institution as part of the institution's educational program provided that the laboratory does not routinely perform work pursuant to prescriptions or work orders originating from outside of the educational institution.
Additional information can be found on the Dental Laboratories webpage:
Dental Laboratories Law - https://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=70.352
Dental Laboratories Rules - currently in progress